Skip Navigation

Home  >  Education  >  University Programs





Engineering, computing, and technology educators must continually develop and implement new learning content and methodology to meet the changing needs of the profession and of society. IEEE offers a series of activities to help.


University Resource Committee

As the IEEE Educational Activities Board (EAB) renewed its strategy over 2011/2012, the role of the University Resource Committee (URC) was conceived. Formally chartered in early 2013, IEEE’s URC consists of three accreditation committees and three newly formed committees. The accreditation groups include the Committee on Engineering Accreditation Activities (CEAA), the Committee on Engineering Technology Accreditation Activities (CETAA), and the Committee on Global Accreditation Activities (CGAA). The newly formed committees are Faculty & Departments Committee (FDC), the Student Educational Resources Committee (SERC), and the Curriculum & Pedagogy Committee (CPC).


top of page


URC overview

While the URC committee structure is complex, the goal is to bring together accreditation and engineering education responsibilities under a single umbrella. The URC also benefits from representation of entities such as IEEE Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN), the IEEE Education Society, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Heads Association (ECEDHA), Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology Department Heads Association (ECETDHA), IEEE Member and Geographic Activities (MGA), and IEEE Technical Activities Board (TAB).


top of page